Our Lady of Sorrows

The Seven Dolors of the Blessed Virgin Mary

Popular devotion to the Sorrows of Our Blessed Lady, whom Holy Church invokes as Queen of Martyrs. In the Middle Ages, this devotion was let to the institution of several local festivals, such as that, it was fostered by the Holy Founders of the Servite Order who seem to have been the first to distinguish and enumerate the Seven Dolors. It has been raised by Pope St. Pius X to the rank of a double of the second class.

Related Posts

A One-of-a-Kind Calendar

It is our hope that The Fatima Center's 2023 calendar will find its way into the hands of many Catholics, to serve as a devotional tool, by which those who love God may advance in holiness through fervent prayer and penance, and by faithfully living Our Blessed Mother’s Fatima Message.

This calendar has many unique features which make it a true spiritual resource, guiding our devotions on a daily basis.

Request A Calendar